Helen Kishkurno

Facebook

Google+

VK

Artist Helen Kishkurno

Restoration

   The word “restoration” comes from the Latin word “restauratio” - recovery. It is possible with the help of restoration to recover partially damaged or destroyed works of art, and they again have got expositional appearance.

   Restoration of cultural monuments is a complicated many-sided process including integrated research approach, which in its turn allows to discover the theoretical, esthetic, historical, artistic side of the work of art.

   Restorers often come across with unique works of artistic, religious, historical, scientific meaning. In this connection one of the most important qualities of the restorer is a sense of responsibility to his work.

   Like a restorer, I often have to deal with the art memorials, which have a cultic meaning. The icons which may have sometimes up to 50% of losses of paint layer. As a religious image, they should have the information that was provided when creating the work. Restoration gives a new life to pictures and icons. Sometimes by the experienced hand of a professional restorer even the most irrecoverable defects can give way to removal, and the work is subject to recovery.

   I can make the following kinds of restoration works:

   Here below you can see samples of icons which were restored by me.

Icon before restoration
Icon of Mother of God before restoration
Icon after restoration
Icon of Mother of God after restoration
Icon before restoration
Icon The Appearance of Mother of God before Reverend Sergius of Radonezh before restoration
Icon after restoration
Icon The Appearance of Mother of God before Reverend Sergius of Radonezh after restoration

© 2010-2017 Helen Kishkurno

Елена Кишкурно
Уроки живописи

ВКонтакте

Фейсбук

Google+

Тел.: +38(050)633-40-91;
e-mail:

Художник Елена Кишкурно

Реставрация

   Слово «реставрация» происходит от латинского «restauratio» – восстановление. С помощью реставрации возрождаются частично разрушенные или повреждённые произведения искусства, им возвращается экспозиционный вид.

   Реставрация памятников культуры является сложной, многогранной дисциплиной, включающей в себя комплексный исследовательский подход, который в свою очередь, позволяет раскрыть теоретические, эстетические, исторические, художественные стороны памятника искусства.

   Реставраторы часто сталкиваются с уникальными произведениями, имеющими художественное, религиозное, историческое, научное значение. В связи с этим одним из важнейших качеств реставратора является чувство ответственности к своей работе.

   Зачастую мне, как реставратору, приходится иметь дело с такими памятниками искусства, которые несут культовое значение. Примером могут служить иконы, которые имеют порой до 50% утрат красочного слоя. Как религиозный образ, они должны нести ту информацию, которая была предусмотрена при создании произведения. Реставрация дает вторую жизнь картинам и иконам. Порой самые непоправимые дефекты под опытной рукой реставратора-профессионала поддаются удалению, а произведение – восстановлению.

   Я выполняю следующие виды реставрационных работ:

   Ниже вы можете увидеть примеры реставрированных мной икон.

Икона до реставрации
Икона Богородицы до реставрации
Икона после реставрации
Икона Богородицы после реставрации
Икона до реставрации
Икона Явления Пресвятой Богородицы Преподобному Сергию Радонежскому до реставрации
Икона после реставрации
Икона Явления Пресвятой Богородицы Преподобному Сергию Радонежскому после реставрации

© 2010-2017 Елена Кишкурно